Register To Comment
    Legend !

Status
    I am still learning about the club in the different aspects, so sorry if this was posted before. I am curious what is the usual formation that is used by the Spurs? Also, how does this effect the overall style of play by the club. Thanks for the insight.........

Legend !

Status
    Though it has been the cause for much debate, particularly on this site, Spurs tend to line up in a traditional-as-they-come 4-4-2 (4 defenders, 4 midfielders, and 2 strikers). When the side is in full health, Harry usually uses something like:

----------Gomes----------
    -Corluka-Dawson-King-Bale-
    -Lennon-Hudd-Palacios-Modric
    ---------Defe-----Crouch-----

Obviously Lennon and Huddlestone have been out so this is not the way the side looks as of now. I know there are many people who feel a different formation would benefit the side (something like a 4-5-1 perhaps), but Harry has stood by the 4-4-2 for the most part.

ps- love your avatar. Boondocks is one of my favorite shows.

Legend !

Status
    Thanks for the heads up. I remember hearing one time that we are a aggressive striking team (if that is not case enlighten me). Also, I remember from the last FA cup match (against Fulham) we had like 8 players injured.

Legend !

Status
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDub View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote

ps- love your avatar. Boondocks is one of my favorite shows.
    Thanks, what match did your avatar come from? That is a great shot.

Legend !

Status
    First of this season. Huddlestone showing Torres what's up!

Legend !

Status
    haha still remember that happening when watching the game too. that was just class and it looked like Huddlestone was going to knock seven shades of sh#t out of him. lol.