Register To Comment
    First Team Player

Status
    Hello everyone, my name is Sean. (done in my robotic like voice)

I am a relative newbie to supporting the club as it has only been about 4 years. I have followed the sport since around 1980 as that is when I started playing it. I was like many Americans in that I followed mostly national team football although through various tv specials on football, I was introduced to Bayern Munich and Liverpool. I learned that those weren't the clubs for me.

I got into club football but I never really could follow it as we didn't have all the tv and internet access to regularly keep up with it 24/7, 365 days a year. About 5, almost 6, years ago I finally got above slow internet speed plus good enough cable tv access which allowed me to follow all the various European football leagues.

The English Premier League and the Bundesliga are my favorites. I went into trying to find which clubs clicked with me in various ways as I knew in the end it would be the club choosing me not me choosing the club. Over a little time, it was obvious that Tottenham and Borussia Dortmund were the clubs I really enjoyed watching and supporting.

So here I am. I lurked for a little bit and I enjoy how it seems like a very friendly forum.

It is really nice to meet everyone of you! I hope you all have had a wonderful holiday so far!!

2. These users say thanks for this post

AmericanHotspur (02-01-2012),thfcire (31-12-2011)

First Team Player

Status
    Hello and Welcome

There is someone in my office that comes from Phoenix Arizona, Quite why she chose Ipswich over Phoenix I can't understand

But good choice in Spurs as a club to follow especially at the moment

4. Who Thanked this post

aztattooedsean (06-01-2012)

talking in the wind

Status
    A very big welcome to the forum, enjoy your time here

6. Who Thanked this post

First Team Player

Status
    Welcome to the forum! Enjoy your time here

8. Who Thanked this post

Legend !

Status